BR Myers books & Author

BR Myers

Nefertari Hughes Mystery Series

Canadian Bestselling Series

Craig Terlson

Craig Terlson

Canadian Literary Fiction

“Terlson’s attention to detail is perfect” - Beth S.

Once in a Blue Moon, a unique voice comes along.

Quality Voices and Unique Stories.

Each season we’re introducing new authors and books, while continuing the popular series titles as well.

What Our Authors Have to Say

Working with Blue Moon Publishers has been (and continues to be) one of the best experiences of my life. My dream of publishing books has become a reality, and Blue Moon is exhausting their resources to get my titles into the hands of as many readers as they can. I’m happy that I chose to work with a small boutique publisher because it affords me more freedoms than being signed with a larger publishing house would, and I receive personalized service that other published authors don’t enjoy. I couldn’t be happier.
Jaime Lee Mann
I have been pleasantly surprised with how happy I’ve been working with Blue Moon Publishers. I’ve heard horror stories from some of my writing friends about how uncommunicative their publishers have been, and I was worried that when I received revisions for my book, my voice and story would be unrecognizable. However, I’ve been so happy working with Talia, Heidi, and all of the other BMP team. Everyone has kept me up to speed about what’s going on in the publishing process, things are moving along at a good pace, and most importantly, my book is improving at the same time that my voice and my story are respected and kept intact. Thank you for everything, Blue Moon Publishers team!
Jill Bowers
Blue Moon Publishers are publishing visionaries. From the beginning, they recognized the unique message in my book, and were dedicated beyond what I could ever hope for to bring out its very best potential. It didn’t only stop once the editing was done and the book was launched – they are committed to my entire series and have amazing promotional ideas! They are small but mighty!
J.R. Stewart
Working with Blue Moon Publishers has been a dream come true. The personalized attention devoted to me, the author, earns them the name boutique publisher. I would say they work with you from start to finish, but that wouldn’t be entirely accurate because with Blue Moon there is no finish line-no end in sight. They perfect and polish and market and move, giving the work and author the best opportunities to shine. And, they eagerly await my next project, in anticipation of growing my brand. Wow!
Judith Natelli McLaughlin
From the very beginning, I’ve felt like a valued member of the Blue Moon family. Unlike other the other publishers I considered for my book, Blue Moon took the time to personally answer my questions. I could tell they were as excited about my novel as I was. It’s a true publishing partnership. I’m proud to say I’m a Blue Moon author!
Leslie Welch

Meet Our Authors

Jaime Lee Mann
Jaime Lee MannAuthor of Blood and Stars
Jaime Lee Mann is the bestselling author of the Legend of Rhyme Series.
BR Myers
BR MyersAuthor of Diadem of Death
BR Myers is the author of the Canadian bestselling Nefertari Hughes Mystery Series.
Craig Terlson
Craig TerlsonAuthor of Fall In One Day
Craig Terlson will be appearing at Words in the Park and the Stratford Writers Festival.

What Reviewers Have to Say about our Books

I read Elora of Stone without putting it down. The ‘Legend of Rhyme’ depicts a wondrous world populated with fairies and ogres, good witches and bad, and delightful protagonists.
Paulette Bourgeois, author of the Franklin the Turtle series, Order of Canada winner
Readers are safe in this author’s thoughtful hands, amidst these gorgeous words, in this world rich with the heady sounds of darkness, honesty, forgiveness. To Love A Stranger is written with the harmony of humanity in mind. To Love A Stranger is a song.
Leesa Cross-Smith, author of Every Kiss A War
Perfect for fans of Nancy Drew, The Mummy, and Egyptian mythology. I can’t wait to read the next Nefertari Hughes Mystery!
Stephanie Plotkin, Teachers of YA, on Immortal Writers
Immortal Writers by Jill Bowers is a sensational read. Adventure, creatures, intrigue, and suspense all wrapped into one amazing book.
Danielle Urban, Urban Book Reviews
Marshall has written a rare book: a YA novel in which serious themes—divorce, isolation, mental health, bullying, etc.—are considered without admonishing readers… A smart choice for teen readers.
Kirkus Reviews , on NemeSIS
Mystery, conspiracy, overcoming apparently insurmountable obstacles, a cast of believable and likeable characters, and a good dash of humour – all in a Canadian setting – these are the ingredients of Fall in One Day, and the result is a book which engages its readers on many levels and is a most satisfying read. Highly Recommended.
CM, Canadian Review of Materials
A genuinely fresh take on YA romance, Amish Guys Don’t Call is a smart and compelling read that alternately tugs at your heart strings and makes you giggle. So much fun.
Amber Benson, actress, writer, director, and producer (Buffy the Vampire Slayer)